Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


I do a lot of photography for the beautiful Historic Kirchem Farm. (Farm Directions start here- http://wp.me/PYfpx-1o ) Their main crop is Christmas Trees so it wasn’t too surprising to get a call the other night from the farm’s owners, Cher and Reg Tollefson. Cher asked me to drop over at dusk and turn on lights for the local TV crew from KOIN’s Channel 6. The farmhouse has an ancient fir tree towering next to it and the television crew was preparing to broadcast live!

What fun for me to see all the preparation the crew needs, and WOW, their camera van has tremendous lighting power. Wouldn’t I love to drive one of those vans and take photos everywhere I went!!!!!

Just look at these results! Don’t you think the Tollefson’s Christmas Tree is as beautiful as any tree in a public square or government location?

Merry Christmas to All!

The Historic Kirchem Farm is one of the most beautiful tree farms, and it is also one of the closest in U Cut Tree Farms – literally minutes to I-205 Clackamas or Oregon City. For Review, Hours, and Directions start here. http://wp.me/PYfpx-1o

