Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Viewing this story will make you think about your food, dna, gmo’s, judicial systems, pollination, and how dangerous it can be for a corporation to be so huge. Is Monsanto out of touch with man and the planet, or perhaps even just plain out of control? What do you think?

Draw your conclusions, but I wonder just how far reaching Monsanto’s long arms are. Last year I had a small on-line run in with a “gourmet food critic” who writes a column in SF.  (I think this person is an example of one of the “false citizens” that cruises the internet.) I then noted an attorney who suddenly started dogging me on-line because of my views regarding pro-food and gmo’s.  Seemed odd to me. With some digging I found a reference of me on line from the proclaimed food critic to the same attorney. The reference synced perfectly with the time line of the attorney starting to give me a bad time. It is my opinion that I am not the one who is wrong. If I was, they wouldn’t be concerned about the thoughts of just one person.

This gem was timely and sent by Organic Consumers Association. It was waiting for me in my in-box this morning and begs to be shared with the world. Please start sharing:

Resource of the Week: Updated Leaflet on Monsanto and GMOs

On our Millions Against Monsanto page, you’ll find a new leaflet, “10 Things Monsanto Doesn’t Want You to Know.” Distribute the leaflet and amaze your friends with the facts on genetic engineering, including:

#6 Monsanto Guilty of False Advertising

France’s highest court ruled in 2009 that Monsanto had lied about the safety of its weed killer Roundup. The court confirmed an earlier judgment that Monsanto had falsely advertised its herbicide as “biodegradable”.

Find the leaflet at our Millions Against Monsanto page!

By the way:  Clarence Thomas, prior to being the Supreme Court Judge who put GW Bush in office, Clarence Thomas was Monsanto’s lawyer.

