Tags

, , , , ,


Last week I was exploring my life online as an etsy shop owner. Being a new shop means I still have much to learn, so I was cruising through other shops and leaving ‘hearts’ as tracks for favorite creative places I came across. I like to do this periodically because all the creative dazzle totally puts me in the mood to get myself busy in the studio. I am very responsive to color and texture, and the creative writing describing each artisans wares.  I have a rule and try to limit such a session to about 30 minutes so the time feels constructive rather than overwhelming. This session I looked at 12 shops, retreating with many exciting visions of sugar plums.

Koyaanisqatsi pronounced Koh yahn i skaht si
Koyaanisqatsi.etsy.com

The next time I signed in to etsy I found 3 great notes from other shopkeepers.  One was a very thoughtful note from an artist, who calls her shop Koyaanisqatsi. Julie Agee informed me I was the 100th person to take time to favorite or heart her shop. In celebration Julie asked for my permission to send me a gift item she had created.

As promised, Julie’s  gift to me arrived at my postal box. The orb is so lovely I decided to take a moment and share it here. I also plan to continue the tradition Julie has so generously shared with me. Visit my belladaze.etsy.com and expect a gift if you are my 100th person to favorite my shop!

More About Julie:

I create a wide variety of items: from airbrushed glass, to pen and ink prints; recycled vine quotes to greeting & note cards; collage and assemblage to glycerin soaps and items custom made especially for you! This is a celebration of color on glass. Due to the unusual creative process, variety of inks used, and shape of the glass – results can be manipulated but never planned. Therefore, no two are ever alike nor can a design ever be replicated! Each is unique and one-of-a-kind! “Julie’s Balls” are airbrushed glass “ornaments”. A variety of paints, inks are airbrushed onto different shapes and sizes of clear glass “ornaments”. Each is signed by the artist, is tagged and is gently packaged in a gift box protected with re-purposed, shredded paper. NOTE: NO TWO ARE EVER ALIKE.

REMEMBER: These are not just for the holidays! They can be displayed throughout the year! (try a display hanger, or hang from ribbon or fishing line)

I also found this great quote at Koyaanisqatsi:

“What art offers is space – a certain breathing room for the spirit.” John Updike

Visit more of  Julie’s art:   http://www. Koyaanisqatsi.etsy.com

Visit my art at http://belladaze.etsy.com

Julie, you made a difference in my life today. Thank you.  ~Kris Tabor

