Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


The Crosby family mint farm in St. Johns Michigan has locked horns with their local bank who is not willing to work with them. Take a moment to view this video then consider buying just one dram of their mint oil. And ask everyone you can think of to also buy just one dram. Miracles do happen and YOU can help save the oldest mint farm in America. Thank you.

http://www.getmint.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=category.display&category_id=48

$5.00 purchases a dram of Preserve The Farm Spearmint or Preserve The Farm Peppermint (1/8) oz bottle
calming
relaxing
emotional block release
anti viral
antibacterial
antifungal
antisceptic
antispasmatic

Twitter: @crosbymintfarm

No, I have never met the Crosby’s, but somethings do not deserve to be changed or lost. Please use your voice to make a difference and five bucks to the cause would be appreciated too.

Linette Crosby wrote the following beautiful words August first. Just in case you are too busy to click over to her wordpress blog where she pursues cultivating friendships, planting dreams, & harvesting goodness, I am posting them here:
http://linettecrosby.wordpress.com/2009/08/01/106/

sitting in heaven…
2009 August 1

From the front room of my great grandfather’s house, I am watching the sun rise over super Walmart this morning. The price of gas is $2.55. And as of today, August 1st, there are now 14 days to create possibilities for saving this farm. Sweet music is on the stereo to tame my thoughts. The walls of this home seem to talk to me and the perfect light of this room comforts me. My great grandparents lived here, my father and his brothers were raised here. As children, my brothers and I played for hours building with Tinker Toys, Erector Sets, and simple houses made out of decks and decks of playing cards. Although this home and parcel is not the one in jeopardy, a loss of the Parks Rd farm would end our mint heritage. Today, I am preparing an email to out to thousands of people to step forward. These are exciting days and I am actually grateful for this experience. This is not about saving Peppermint Jim or Linette. This about creating community, standing up for what is right, and preserving a farm for future generations.

I am playing full court for 14 days.

There is so much gratitude flowing through me for my family, friends, and new friends coming forward to support us. So, if you are reading this, know how I appreciate you in my life.

One of my favorite quotes from Johannes A. Gaertner reads:

“To speak gratitude is courteous and pleasant, To enact gratitude is generous and noble, To live gratitude is to touch heaven”

